After you upload an image, it will be viewable in your image shelf. If you click on the gear symbol in the upper left corner of a thumbnail image, you will get the following list of editing options:
The first option in this menu is the "Full Size" option. Clicking on this link will take you to the webpage with the fullsize version of your image. You cannot do any additional editing from here, but you will be able to see an enlarged version of the picture.
Markers are extremely useful for highlighting specific parts of an image and linking instructions to those parts. For more information check out our page on Markers.
Begin by simply clicking on the link that says "Crop...". You can then drag the corners of the image to the desired size. If a page requires that an image be in a specific aspect ratio (almost always 4:3), then it will automatically keep the aspect ratio as such whilst you drag in the corners. Once the image is cropped to the desired size, click "Crop Image" on the right side to commit the change.
The fourth editing option is to delete an image. Simply click the gear and then the "Delete" button and confirm that you want to delete the item. Deleting an image will remove it from your Media Manager, but will not affect the file on your computer or any images that have been attached to a wiki or guide.
The final editing option is to copy an image. Simply click the "Copy" button and another copy of the image will appear in your Media Manager.
Was this article helpful to you?
Didn't find the answer you were looking for?Ask a Question
Your vote has been recorded.
Tell us more. (optional)